I hope you find healing

Notes For Myself ;, Real me; Real story :)

I don’t know exactly where you are right now. Maybe in a bedroom, staring at your reflection in a cloudy mirror. Maybe on a bus, watching cars drift past a darkened window. Maybe in the arms of someone who makes you happy.
I don’t know where your body rests, how you’re feeling, or what you need.

All I hope is that tonight brings you healing.

I hope the day softens as it comes to a close. I hope the sunset makes you feel calm and warm. I hope that no matter what has hurt you in the last hours, last days, last weeks you take a deep breath and exhale it out into the night sky.

I hope you know that someone loves you, that someone believes in your strength.

I know that this life is hard sometimes. I know there are moments when you don’t know what you want or when you give your all come up short or when you can’t find the strength to move forward and you feel as if you’ll be stuck in one place forever. You won’t.

I truly hope you find healing.
I hope you find your healing in a lover’s touch or a hug from a loved one. I hope you find healing in a stranger’s smile or a cup of coffee with just the right amount of cream and sugar. I hope you find healing in an unexpected laugh or a tiny miracle.

I hope you find healing where you least expect, and I hope it makes you feel whole again.

Leave a Reply

