When you no longer appreciate my sincerity

Notes For Myself ;, Real me; Real story :)

When I give, it doesn’t come with strings,
I am not keeping track of what you owe me.

When I give, I choose to do so without ulterior motives.
I give because I know what it’s like to be without.

To long for and be ignored; to speak and not being heard; to care for and have nothing returned.

When I give it’s because I know the value in what I have in my heart. And I refuse to let the world stop me from sharing that.
But when things start being taken for granted.
When you no longer appreciate my sincerity, I won’t switch, I won’t get angry, and I won’t be spiteful.
I will just get smart and change your role in my life.

Because when I give, I am all in.
But when i’m done, there’s no turning back.

Leave a Reply

