Notes For Myself ;, Real me; Real story :)

Being selfish taught me to make a difference for myself. It comforts me knowing that I am an inspiration after a year of being the downer.
It comforts me seeing that I am finally getting the light that I deserve after years of my efforts being brushed off and ignored. But the moment I was saddened by the fact that they didn’t notice me, I knew all of this wasn’t for myself. but for the validation from others. That was so wrong, it was all so wrong. It was wrong to disregard everyone else’s love and support because it wasn’t from who I wanted.
But I’ve learned that I shouldn’t do good for the world and expect the world to be good back to me.

Being selfish taught me to stop hurting myself when people hurt me.

 

Leave a Reply

